Editorial Board

Last updated on: May 28, 2021

The editorial board comprises of a panel of experts from various disciplines of medical and allied sciences to provide their expertise and guidance in maintaining the clarity of content and focus of the purpose for the journal.


Dr. Latha Ravichandran
Associate Dean, Education,
Professor of Paediatrics,
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research,
Chennai, India


Dr. Sridevi Padmanbhan
Professor, Department of Orthodontics, SRIHER,
Past Editor, JIOS
Email: sridevipadmanabhan@sriramachandra.edu.in 

Joint Editors

Prof. Narasimman Swaminathan
Professor, Physiotherapy
Vice Principal – Faculty of Allied Health Sciences

Dr. Emmanuel Bhaskar
Associate Dean (Research)


Dr. Padma Srikanth
Prof of Microbiology

Editorial Board Members

Dr. Roopa Nagarajan
Prof & Course Chairperson,
SLHS & Academic Officer

Dr. Leena Dennis Joseph
Prof of Pathology & Associate Dean (Students)

Dr. Santhi Silambanan
Professor of Biochemistry

Dr. N. Senthil
Professor of General Medicine

Dr. T. Mohana Priya
Associate Professor of General Surgery

Dr. G. Arathi
Professor & Head,
Conservative Dentistry

Dr. M.S. Muthu
Professor & Head,

Dr. S. J. Nalini
Principal, Faculty of Nursing

Dr. Mangathayaru K
Professor & Addl Vice Principal,
Faculty of Pharmacy

Dr. Selvam Jesiah
Vice Principal, Faculty of Management

Dr. Arun Dharmarajan
Vice Principal, FBMST,
Professor and Head, Department of Biomedical sciences

Dr. M. Ravi
Professor of Human Genetics

Dr. Vinoth Lakshmanan
Associate Professor(Research)

Dr. Rajanandh M G
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy


Dr. P.V. Vijayaraghavan
Vice-Chancellor, SRIHER

Dr. K.V. Somasundaram
Professor of Eminence & Advisor (Academics),

Dr. Kalpana Balakrishnan
Dean, Research